DFNYC Opposes Spectra Pipeline

Download this file (DFNYCSpectraPipelineLetter4_12_12.pdf)DFNYCSpectraPipelineLetter4_12_12.pdf[ ]732 Kb

The Board of Democracy for NYC has sent a letter, joining Sane Energy, NYH20, Three Parks Independent Democrats, and other progressive organizations, in speaking out against the proposed Spectra pipeline, also known as the New Jersey-New York Expansion Project.

The letter was sent on April 12, 2012 to Mayor Michael R. Bloomberg; Scott Stringer, Manhattan Borough President; Madelyn Wils, President & CEO, Hudson River Park Trust; Brad Hoylman, Chair, CB2; Jason Mansfield, Chair, Environment, Public Safety & Public Health Committee of CB2; and Arthur Z. Schwartz, Chair, Waterfront Committee, CB2.