About Democracy for NYC

Democracy for NYC (DFNYC) is committed to the ideals espoused by Democracy for America, the organization founded by Howard Dean, and the national network of local coalition groups dedicated to the same.

EndorsedLogo PlasticWe work both locally and nationally to ensure that fiscally responsible and socially progressive candidates are elected at all levels of government. We develop innovative ways to advocate for the issues that matter to our members and support legislation which has a positive effect in our communities.  We promote transparency and ethical practices in government.  We engage people in the political process and give them the tools to organize, communicate, mobilize, and enact change on the local, state, and national level.

You can download our bylaws here.

About Democracy for New York City


NYC Democratic Clubs

Democracy for America and Democracy for New York City encourage you to join your local Democratic club. Check your borough for listing of all the clubs we are aware of.

Democratic Clubs
Alice Wragg Kornegay Democratic
President: David Weaver
Phone: (646) 271-9363
P.O. Box 3384
New York, NY 10027

Ansonia Independent Democrats
President: Elaine Schulman
P.O Box 230677
Website: http://ansoniadems.com
Email: ansoniadems@yahoo.com

Arturo Schomburg Democratic Club
President: Seth Sneed
Phone: (646) 372-2195
1790 3rd Avenue
New York, NY 10029
Email: schomburgdemsnyc@gmail.com

Audubon Reform Democratic Club
President: Julio Batista
839 Riverside Drive Apt. 4A
New York, NY 10032
Website: http://audubonclub.org/index.html
Email: info@audubonclub.org

Barack Obama Democratic Club of Upper Manhattan
President: Obie Bing
602 West 146th Street, Suite 44
New York, NY 10031
Website: http://www.obamadems.org

Broadway Democrats Club
President: Gretchen Borges
P.O Box 1099 Cathedral Station
New York, NY 10025
Website: http://www.broadwaydemocrats.org/index.html
Email: gborges370@gmail.com or districtleaders@broadwaydemocrats.org

Chelsea Reform Democratic Club
President: Steven Skyles-Mulligan
Phone: 212.929.9188
P.O Box 1120 Old Chelsea Station
New York, NY 10113
Website: http://crdcnyc.org
Email: president@crdcnyc.org or info@crdcnyc.org

Coalition for a District Alternative
Co-Presidents: Donna Ellaby, Ayo Harrington
Phone: (212) 774-9404
P.O. Box 20717
New York, NY 10009

Community Free Democrats
President: Tim Foley
Phone: 646.770.0135
57 West 84th Street
New York, NY 10024
Website: http://cfdnyc.org
Email: president@cfdnyc.org or board@cfdnyc.org

Concerned Democratic Coalition
President: Dr. Guillermo Linares
260 Audobon Avenue
New York, NY 10033
Email: drglinares@gmail.com

Democratic Club of El Barrio
Founder/District Leader: John Ruiz
Co-Leader/Council Member: Melissa Mark-Viverito
Phone: 646-623-8083
175 East 110 Street, NYC, NY 10029
Phone: 917-710-1467
Email: contact@thedceb.com
Website: http://thedceb.com

East Side Democratic Club
President: Betsy Feist
140 East 81st Street, Suite 8G
New York, NY 10028
Email: esdemclub@gmail.com

Eleanor Roosevelt Democratic Club
President: Keith Powers
Phone: 212.687.6874
P.O Box 1159 Murray Hill Station
New York, NY 10156
Website: http://www.erdc-ny.org/index.html
Email: info@erdc-ny.org

Frederick E. Samuel Community Democratic Club (FESCDC)
President: Ricky Davis
Phone: 212.234.8879
190 West 135th Street
P.O Box 647 College Station
New York, NY 10030
Website: https://sites.google.com/a/fredsam.com/home/
Email: fredsamdems@gmail.com

Gramercy Stuyvesant Independent Democrats
President: Sam Albert
Phone: 212.689.4271
210 East 15th Street
New York, NY 10003

Harry S. Truman Democratic Club
President: Freda Fried
Phone: 212.349.7140
551 Grand Street, Suite 1
New York, NY 10002

Lenox Hill Democratic Club
President: David Menegon
Phone: 646.543.2065
Cherokee Station P.O Box 20431
New York, NY
Website: http://lenoxhilldems.org
Email: lenoxhilldc@gmail.com

Lexington Democratic Club
President: Darren Marks
Phone: 646.450.5391
1202 Lexington Avenue, Suite 337
New York, NY 10028
Website: http://lexclub.org
Email: lexingtonclub@gmail.com

Lower East Side Democratic Club
President: Monica Guardiola
34 Monroe Street
New York, NY 10002
Website: http://www.lesdemocraticclub.com/default.html

Martin Luther King, Jr. Club
President: Londel Davis, Jr.
Phone: 212.864.9345
2155 Adam Clayton Powell Jr.
New York, NY 10027

McManus Midtown Democrats
President: James McManus
Phone: (212) 265-2494
350 W 51st St # 17A
New York, NY 10019

Northern Manhattan Democrats For Change
President Part A: Carlos Rodriguez
President Part B: Carmen De La Rosa
210 Sherman Avenue, Suite B
New York, NY 10034
Website: http://nmd4c.webs.com
Email: jlouis@adrianoespillat.org

Nuevo Caribe Democratic of El Barrio/ East Harlem
President: Raul Reyes
Phone: 646.488.9491
155 East 106th Street
New York, NY 10029
Email: hrodriguez54@yahoo.com

Park River Independent Democrats
President: Olive Freud
Phone: 212.362.7544
P.O Box 237020 Ansonia Station
Website: http://www.prid.org/Default.aspx
Email: uesforchange@gmail.com

Samuel J. Tilden Democratic Club
President: Steven M. Newmark
Phone: 347.948.3367
P.O Box 1500
Website: http://tildendemocrats.com
Email: steven@tildendemocrats.com

Sojourner Truth Democratic Club
Contact: Hon. Cordell Cleare
P.O. Box 1355
Morningside Station, NY 10026
Email: Cordellcleare@Gmail.com

Three Parks Independent Democrats
President: Elizabeth Kellner
Phone: 212.539.7602
Cathedral Station
P.O Box 1316
New York, NY 10025
Website: http://www.threeparksdems.org
Email: ThreeParksDems@aol.com

Tioga Carver Democratic Club
President: Romero Gibbs
Phone: 212.926.3836
201 West 148th Street
New York, NY 10039
Website: http://tiogacarver.com/index.html
Email: ebtxx12000@yahoo.com

United Democratic Organization
President: Chung Seto
354 Broome Street, Suite 6D
New York, NY 10013
Website: http://www.udodistrictleaders.com
Email: info@udodistrictleaders.com or chung@setogroup.com

Uptown Democratic Club
President: Karim Chapman
Email: districtleader@uptowndems.org

Village Independent Democrats
President: Tony Hoffman
Phone: 212.741.2994
26 Perry Street
New York, NY 10014
Website: http://www.villagedemocrats.org
Email: tonyhoffmann26@gmail.com

Contact Information

Email: info -at- dfnyc.org


A local coalition group of Democracy for America since 2004

Democracy for NYC (DFNYC) is committed to the ideals espoused by Democracy for America, the organization founded by Howard Dean, and the national network of local coalition groups dedicated to the same.